British Monarchs | British Prime Ministers | US Presidents | USSR Secretaries | EU | UN | NATO | EFTA | Commonwealth

Formed on 27 April 1949, the Commonwealth is a free association of former British Commonwealth members and their dependencies. Queen Elizabeth II is the head of the Commonwealth and is represented in each country by a Governor General. There is regular contact between members with a full conference every two years.


Antigua and Barbuda, Jamaica, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Australia, Kenya, Samoa, The Bahamas, Kiribati, Seychelles, Bangladesh, Lesotho, Sierra Leone, Barbados, Malawi, Singapore, Belize, Malaysia, Solomon Islands, Botswana, Maldives, South Africa, Brunei Darussalam, Malta, Sri Lanka, Cameroon, Mauritius, Swaziland, Canada, Mozambique, Tonga, Cyprus, Namibia, Trinidad and Tobago, Dominica, Nauru, Tuvalu, Fiji Islands, New Zealand, Uganda, The Gambia, Nigeria, United Kingdom, Ghana, Pakistan, United Republic of Tanzania, Grenada, Papua New Guinea,Vanuatu, Guyana, St Kitts and Nevis, Zambia, India, St Lucia

print Print this page